Close To You

I might not be close to you, there are things that I could never do.

There are vivid dreams of that night, there were moments when I could have hold you tight.

I can still remember that sweetest smile, wish I could have hold that hand and walk a mile.

When the sky was painted all blue, it all lost in those eyes of hue.

There are things that i could never do, perhaps because I was who.

 

I wanted to walk away from the light, elope in the darkness without a fight.

When the demon opened his eyes, I wish I had the guts to put up a fight.

I wanted to give and had something to say, it would have been good if I could have stayed.

Time went by like sand in storm, I reached no where I started from.

I might not be close to you, there are things that I could never do.

 

I ain’t want anything I want you to know, I don’t say anything but have a lot to show.

I wish I could have opened up a bit, it’s a book which is little tough to read.

I am a man who sold his dream, I wanted to hold but couldn’t hold it in.

Its the cry that he held all night, he never showed but he held her tight.

I might not be close to you, there are things that I could never do.

Leave a Reply

